How to Destroy the Clutter in Your Life and Reclaim Your Freedom

An unconventional plan for achieving freedom from possessions, freedom from employment, and freedom from mediocrity

Matthew Kent
11 min readJul 14, 2018
Photo by Rob Bye on Unsplash

Let me tell you a story.

In some ways it’s an embarrassing story because it shows just how much of a mess I am and just how little of a complete handle I have on life.

In other ways it’s a redemptive story, because it shows that I’m making progress.

I guess it starts with a dresser. The dresser itself wasn’t a problem, but it represents the problem.

We got it for free when some friends had moved. Free dresser! Who would say no to that? We already had a dresser that my wife and I used to share, but now we had too many clothes and needed more storage space.

It kind of made our bedroom look cluttered and cramped, because even though there was technically room for it, there wasn’t really any room for it.

But the price was right and it solved a storage problem for us so it’s a win right?

Not too long ago my wife and I became frustrated with how hard of a time we were having keeping the house clean. Maintaining a clean house is no easy feat with two young children, but we…

--

--

Matthew Kent

Done settling for average. Now I have my sights set on awesome 😎 Get “The Ultimate Daily Checklist,” my free ebook on productivity: http://bit.ly/2pTziwr